However, for people in recovery from drug and alcohol abuse, the holidays can be a very trying time. It can be difficult to stay sober in times of celebration. More often than not, alcohol is present at holiday parties and it can be hard to refrain from caving in to urges when everyone around you seems to be having a great time under the influence.

The holidays are a time of celebration – time with family and friends, time for being thankful, time for giving and receiving gifts and good cheer. There are tons of things to look forward to leading up to the holidays. You can enjoy things like cooler weather, pretty lights, great food, festive movies, and gifts.

read more